Eagan Council Approves Appointees to City Commissions

A handful of applicants for various Eagan commissions were approved by the Eagan City Council on Tuesday night.

A dozen applicants were appointed to four Eagan commissions by the Eagan City Council on Tuesday night.

The appointees, who will serve two- or three-year terms on the commissions, were selected from a field of 15 applicants interviewed by city officials, according to Assistant City Administrator Dianne Miller. The most recent appointees, listed below, were chosen through a balloting process undertaken by the council during their regular meeting on Tuesday night at Eagan's City Hall.

Applications for city commissions are accepted year-round; however, the 2012 deadline to be considered for appointment was March 28. Members of the commissions serve as advisors in specific topic areas and offer recommendations to the council.

The appointees are:

Advisory Planning Commission

  • Peter Dugan
  • Thomas Heaney
  • Daniel Piper

Advisory Parks Commission

  • Michael Palmer
  • Ray Hobot

Advisory Airport Relations Commission

  • Chad Stambaugh
  • Carol Whisnant
  • Scott Johnson

Advisory Energy and Environment Commission

  • Tim Harder
  • Michael Wisniewski
  • Amir Nadar
  • John Drucker


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »