Eagan Council Member Appointed to Transportation Advisory Board

Gary Hansen is one of three elected officials in Dakota County to be a member of the board.

Eagan Council Member Gary Hansen. Credit: City of Eagan.
Eagan Council Member Gary Hansen. Credit: City of Eagan.
Eagan Councilman Gary Hansen will join Apple Valley Mayor Mary Hamann-Roland and County Commissioner Paul Krause as Dakota County elected officials on the Metropolitan Council's Transportation Advisory Board.

Hansen received the appointment from Metro Cities, which can appoint 10 city elected officials to the board, Hansen explained in an email to Patch.

The Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) participates in the transportation planning process for the seven county metro region. TAB consists of state officials, a commissioner from each county board, municipal officials and citizens. 

Among the various functions of the board, TAB is a forum where members of the different levels of government, transportation providers and citizens can discuss their views of "issues that affect transportation planning and funding" in the region.

Members serve two-year terms.

For updates and other information about the community, join us on Patch, Like us on Facebook and follow Eagan Patch on Twitter.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something