Election Results 2012: Messerich, Hanson Win Contested Races for First District Court Seats

Eight judicial seats in the First District Court were up during the Nov. 6 general election.

Diane M. Hanson and Kathryn D. Messerich received overwhelming voter support during the 2012 general, winning the judicial seats in First District Court, according to unofficial results posted on the Minnesota Secretary of State website.

Hanson received 63.29 percent of the votes over Michael L. Larson who received 36.38 percent of the votes for Judge - First District Court 10. Messerich received 64.92 percent of the votes to win over Brian A. Gravely who received 34.77 percent of the votes for Judge - First District Court 20.

Other judicial candidates on the ballot, which won unopposed for First District court, included Arlene M. Asencio Perkkio, David. L. Knutson, Michael J. Mayer
Erica H. MacDonald, Michael R. Savre and Terry E. Conkel.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »